Read the real story - see our actual Yelp reviews that were filtered out by Yelp!

 Why does Yelp filter reviews?

Yelp says it's to filter out fake reviews, but we are very frustrated to find that our many 5-Star legitimate reviews have been filtered out! See our reviews below, or click on the link to go straight to them on Yelp. 

 

10 Filtered Reviews for CWD Remodels & Windows

 Note: The reviews below are not factored into the business's overall star rating.

Photo of Meg L.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Meg L.

Martinez, CA

5.0 star rating
 6/5/2013

CWD installed replacement windows in my mothers house and went above and beyond the call to insure the highest quality was met. I would definitely use them again and look forward to have them install new windows in my home soon.

Photo of Bob O.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Bob O.

Livermore, CA

5.0 star rating
 10/25/2012

In 2006, we had five windows replaced, and one 8' patio door with Milgard units. This was a difficult job because we asked for a bay window to be installed where there was none before, and another window reduced in size. The work done from start to finish was perfect. I'm difficult to please, and the job was done better than I could imagine. From the construction of the supports for the bay window to the finish stucco, it all went smoothly. All of these windows continue to work smoothly, and seal just like the day they were installed. I would not hesitate to recommend Custom Windows & Baths to anyone. Great crew, friendly and capable. Bob O'Connell

Photo of Merritt G.
  • 3friends
  • 5reviews
  • Merritt G.

Livermore, CA

5.0 star rating
 4/9/2012

Custom Windows Baths & More truly went the extra mile to help me.  I was missing a part for my Milgard sliding glass door (the piece the latch connects to for locking the door) and called them to see if the part could be ordered.  They were more than helpful.  I told them what the door looked like and they were able to figure out what door I had and actually gave me two different parts that they had on hand to see if they worked.  The customer service was excellent!  Jim and Jane were both so friendly and helpful.  I highly recommend them.

Photo of Dorothy W.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Dorothy W.

San Ramon, CA

5.0 star rating
 3/7/2012

I received excellent, speedy service concerning my sliding glass door & screen free of charge from a friendly employee. It took no time at all and didn't cost me a thing even though I purchased the door/screen over a decade ago. To me it was supposed to be just a simple screen replacement, but they came over with a whole new screen door at no cost & even oiled up my door. 

I would like to personally thank Jane for taking care of me today! I would recommend their service to anyone needing help in the Livermore/San Ramon area.

Photo of Tlc B.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Tlc B.

Vallejo, CA

5.0 star rating
 3/7/2012

CWD is an amazing family owned business! They are highly professional and friendly too!  I had the three front windows of my home replaced and they are wonderful.  Not only do they look good but they have insulated the rooms extremly well.  The job was done in only one day and there wasn't a mess to clean up.  I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking to upgrade or replace their windows.  Truly an excellent investment.  Job Well Done CWD!  Thank you!

Photo of Creekside C.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Creekside C.

Martinez, CA

5.0 star rating
 3/6/2012

CWD came and replaced many windows for us and I wish there was a higher rating to give them.  Their employees were professional, courteous, and prompt.  The owner was extremely nice, did not pressure us to sign, and gave us an amazing deal. Installation of the windows went smooth, they look absolutely wonderful, and they bent over backwards to make sure we were satisfied!  I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of window or bathroom replacement.

Photo of Danielle W.
  • 5friends
  • 2reviews
  • Danielle W.

Martinez, CA

5.0 star rating
 2/25/2012

Great family owned company, very friendly and professional. We had 8 windows and a door installed in one day and great cleanup! Highly recommend these guys.

Photo of Denise W.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • Denise W.

Lafayette, CA

5.0 star rating
 12/13/2011

We had a first class experience with Custom Windows Baths and More from beginning to end. The quote to replace our entry door  was in between several others, but the construction details addressed and explained by Jim and Josh before writing the final contract made us comfortable. The front office was perfect, Jane,  with respect to ordering, scheduling, and what we should expect. The door was installed by the owner's son Josh, who struck me as very organized, efficient, and he paid attention to the smallest details as we watched him and the crew work. I have no complaints and highly recommend this company.

Photo of tom and robin a.
  • 0friends
  • 1review
  • tom and robin a.

Pleasant Hill, CA

5.0 star rating
 12/2/2011

Being a little reluctant to have major repairs to my home because of contractor problems in the past, I was not only pleased with the quality of work but the personable way in which the office personnel, (Jane & Karen) the owner, (Jim) and Josh the job foreman catered to us to satisfy our every concern.  The workmanship took a little creativity in one major area and came out beautifully.  The installers were careful and considerate of our home and the job was completed on time.  Any concerns were immediately taken care of.  We (Robin & I) would recommend this company to anyone.  Tom & Robin Azzalina

Photo of Betty H.
  • 4friends
  • 2reviews
  • Betty H.

Walnut Creek, CA

5.0 star rating
 6/23/2009

Custom Window & Door supplied the windows for two houses for us. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else. Their prices are competitive. But that's not the main thing. The service is truly exceptional. Jim (the owner) and his wife (Jane) oversee every job. They are personable and a pleasure to work with. I can trust them to follow through on every detail - and even more important! - keep me posted on the progress. We love our new Milgard windows too!

1 to 10 of 10